Stripe’s latest full-year company figure is $6.8 billion in revenue for 2025, according to The Information. This page shows the three years with a sourced figure between 2021 and 2025. Stripe publishes no glossary that defines net revenue. This page uses the definition Forbes reported in May 2022: what Stripe keeps after the cut passed to partners such as Visa and Chase. That makes it a different measure from payment volume, the 2.9%+30¢ list price, a take rate, free cash flow, and net income. Sources use both “net revenue” and “revenue,” so each figure keeps its source’s label. The page does not calculate take rates.
The Information reports Stripe 2025 revenue of $6.8 billion
The Information reported that Stripe's revenue jumped by a third to $6.8 billion in 2025, citing a person familiar with the company's financial figures. Stripe declined to comment. The 2025 annual letter published $1.9 trillion in total volume and did not state a company net-revenue dollar figure.
amount
$6.8 billion
measurement
revenue
qualifier
reported
disclosed
Company revenue
$6.8 billion
Cash
$3.2 billion · The Information titled this as cash generated in 2025
Label in source
“Revenue,” not “net revenue”
Official letter
The 2025 annual update did not publish a company net-revenue dollar figure
Forbes reports Stripe 2021 net revenue of nearly $2.5 billion
Forbes reported that Stripe's net revenue, which excludes the cut passed to partners such as Visa and Chase, reached nearly $2.5 billion in 2021, citing sources with knowledge of the financials. The same piece reported nearly $12 billion in 2021 gross revenue. Stripe declined to comment on the figures.
amount
~$2.5 billion
measurement
net revenue
qualifier
approximate
disclosed
Company net revenue
~$2.5 billion
Gross revenue
~$12 billion · Reported by Forbes; a different measure from net revenue
Working definition
Net revenue excludes the cut Stripe passes along to partners like Visa and Chase
Years refer to the calendar year measured, not the later disclosure date. A numeric USD value appears only when a named source states one. Confirmed points need a primary or filing source. Reported points need a reporting source. Stripe has no published glossary for net revenue. The 2021 through 2025 annual letters never use that phrase, and they never state a company net-revenue dollar figure. The first Stripe-authored use of net revenue as a company KPI is the leaked August 19, 2026, investor letter, which gives first-half growth rates and no dollar total. The working definition comes from Forbes on May 26, 2022, citing people who had seen the books: “Net revenue, which excludes the cut Stripe passes along to partners like Visa and Chase.” Stripe declined to comment and has not contradicted that definition. That is the payments-industry standard (the same economic idea as Adyen): fees billed to merchants minus interchange, scheme or network fees, and similar partner costs. It is not total payment volume, not the 2.9%+30¢ sticker price, not a take rate (Stripe has never published one), not free cash flow, and not net income. Forbes is the source for the 2021 company figure of nearly $2.5 billion in net revenue. The same piece reported nearly $12 billion in 2021 gross revenue; the gross figure is not plotted. Axios, citing The Information, described the 2024 company figure as $5.1 billion in revenue next to $2.2 billion in free cash flow. The Information described the 2025 company figure as $6.8 billion in revenue. Neither used Stripe’s “net revenue” phrase. Related cash and free-cash-flow amounts stay on those disclosure cards. They are not mixed into the company full-year series. The Q3 2023 figure of roughly $1 billion stays on its timeline event. It is a quarter, not a full-year point. A later blog attribution of $2 billion in Q1 2026 revenue to The Information is omitted. The publicly visible Information article does not state that quarter. H1 2026 growth rates stay on the events that disclose them and are not treated as full-year dollar points. The Wall Street Journal’s April 13, 2021, figure of about $7.4 billion for 2020 “Revenue” is later treated as gross and is not plotted. Irish statutory accounts for Stripe Payments International Holdings show regional subsidiary turnover of $2.8 billion, $3.82 billion, and $5.12 billion for 2022 through 2024. Those filings cover EMEA and APAC, not the global group. The Information’s 2024 global $5.1 billion (+28%) is close to the 2024 SPIH $5.12 billion (+34%), but the growth rates differ, so the series are not merged. Restated or unsourced tables from GetLatka, Chargeflow, valueaddvc, and Sacra are excluded. valueaddvc’s claim that the 2025 letter stated $6.9 billion in net revenue is false; that letter does not state a company net-revenue dollar figure. A derived 2020 net of $1.6 billion and unsourced 2015–2018 volume-blog figures are excluded. Implied take rates are not plotted. They can be derived only from two sourced points and are not a Stripe disclosure. Official annual volume stays on the volume record and is not repeated here as revenue. Official Revenue-suite “revenue run rate” claims ($500 million in the 2023 and 2024 letters, $1 billion on track for 2026 in the 2025 letter) remain on those volume events. They are the same economic idea at product scale, under a different label, and are not company full-year net revenue. Product-level “$100 million of net revenue” in the August 2026 investor letter is the same metric on a product line and is not a company full-year point. Missing years are gaps. Growth rates are not interpolated into missing years.
Annual payment and total volume remain on the volume record. Private valuation observations remain on the valuation record.